Run by people with disability
   for people with disability

Skip Repetitive Navigational Links


News List

any associated photos will appear below.....

« Previous article

Canaries Take 10 Pin Title

Thursday, May 02, 2013

2012 Ten Pin Bowling League Trophy Presentation

The Ten pin bowling League Trophy Presentations for the 2012 Season were presented on Tuesday 5th April 2013 at the Bowling Alley Chester. An individual tournament took place on the same day.

The Following Trophies were presented:-
Monthly High Scores
March Gillian Willis – Carrgom Team –scored 127
April  Ray Jones – Leopards Team – scored 108
May  Fiona Davenport – Hotshots Team – scored 144
June  Liz Evans – Scope Team – scored 126
July  Barry Kelly – Lions Team – scored 117
September there was a Tie
Shirley Phillips – Warriors and Kenny Shaw Leopards – both scored 115
October Mark Linegar – Lions Team – scored 144

League Championship
This year there is a change to the trophies. Because the teams are all based at Scope, we have bought a shield for the champions which can be used each year and will have each year’s winning team name engraved on it. The trophies for second and third will also be re-presented each year but each team member was given a medal to keep.

First Place – Link Up Canaries  with 10 points:-
Chris Williams, Les Dyke, Michael Brown, Rob Lowe
Runners Up – Link Up Lions with 8 points:-
Gill Neal, Mark Linegar, Andrew Cotgreave, Barry Kelly
Third Place – Scope with 6 points Liz Evans, Emily Fox, Adrian Ormerwood, David Long
Another change this year is that we are presenting a trophy for the most strikes in the season, the most spares in the season and for the highest total pins for the season.
Most Strikes
Fiona Davenport with 7
Most Spares
Gill Willis with 14
Highest total pins
Vicki Wood with 663

Now to this year’s individual  tournament winners.

Individual Tournament winners
Highest scorer – Fiona Davenport with 114 Pins
Second highest score – Tony Williams with 109 Pins
Third Highest score – Kenny Shaw with 107 Pins

The 2013 Season Starts on the 12th March with the Leopards against the Warriors.

« Previous Article